Finding Yourself

Wisdom Patrick
1 min readDec 16, 2022

At every point of your growth curve, you have to constantly raise the bar for yourself, so you don't go extinct. If you want to stay relevant in this word industry, you have to keep up: times are changing, innovations are coming in in their numbers by the day; new gadget are being added. You need to know these things if you must stay relevant.

It's okay to have someone ahead you look up to, but be careful not to fall into the trap of getting lost in the shadow of the said model.

I'll give you an instance:

Starting off singing, I imitated a lot of people at different intervals because of my perceived range; I wanted to expand it, but with time, I realized I couldn't sing like them because we had totally different voice types which had their limitations just as mine did.

So,

Give yourself time to grow, evolve, and become you. This doesn't mean you'll slack and drag yourself through your becoming process, but make sure it's at a pace you can stretch yourself with and not get cut in the process.

It's okay to sound like someone, but don't remain that someone.

I am #YourFavouriteMusicProfessor

#IAmOneStringz
#OneStringzAcademy
©OneStringz

--

--